January 2015

F. Morison receives EPSCoR travel award to travel to ASLO.

December 2014

Françoise Morison, Mary Kane, Mike Fong, Sean Anderson and Caitlin Russell all left for a cruise to the Southern Ocean (Western Antarctic Peninsula).

October 2014

F. Morison receives GSO Alumni student award to participate in the 2015 ASLO meeting in Granada, Spain.

September 2014

Mike Fong receives the ‘Farmer Award’ for Graduate Students at GSO. Emily Bernstein receives an ‘EPSCoR Undergraduate Research Award’.

July 2014

Cynthia shows her work, based on Liz’s videos, at the (drum roll) ‘Cotton Club’ in NYC.

April 2014

Françoise Morison successfully defended her Master’s Thesis.

December 2013

Elena May Menden, daughter of Tatiana Rynearson and Susanne Menden-Deuer, was born December 5, 2013. Samantha DeCuollo graduated from the Graduate School of Oceanography with a Master’s in Science. Susanne was voted on as a board member for the Association for the Sciences of Limnology and Oceanography.

August 2013

Samantha DeCuollo received the McNiff Award from the Graduate School of Oceanography at URI. Françoise Morison received the Ann Gall Durbin Award from the Graduate School of Oceanography at URI. Susanne presented her research in a conference in Canada.

1 6 7 8 9